The North St. Louis SWCD is a local agency providing conservation and resource management services. In cooperation with federal, state and local agencies, the District provides technical assistance, cost-sharing and natural resource management information and education. Urban and rural landowners, businesses, industry and agencies may request these services.

The January Reorganizational Board Meeting will be held on:

Monday, January 12, 2015 at 12:30 PM

Northland Office Building

Suite 118

Virginia, MN

Click Here for Agenda


                                                       P.O Box 205                                                                                                        Virginia, MN 55792                                                   218-749-2000

Alternate Contact:

Pam Tomevi

Find Us On Facebook Here

Mission Statement:

The mission of the North St. Louis Soil and Water Conservation District is to provide local leadership and programs that protect and maintain our natural resources by assisting people and organizations to live in harmony with our environment.

Do you need assistance in Southern St. Louis County?
Go to Southern St. Louis County Web site.

North St. Louis SWCD includes all lands in St. Louis County north of but not including Township 54. See Map Here

This area is approximately the northern three-quarters of St. Louis County,
and contains more than three million acres.

Quick Links:          

Soil and Water Conservation Districts are political subdivisions of the State of Minnesota established for the conservation, use and development of soil, water and related resources.

Leadership and governance is provided by a board of five locally elected Supervisors. The role of the elected Supervisor is to develop policy, long-range plans and budgets. Our five Supervisors (Nomination District) include: Chair, Peggy Pearson (District 1), Vice-Chair, Gary Rantala (District 2), Sec./Treasurer, Open (District 3), Charles Bainter (District 4), Mark Peterson (District 5). 

Click here to meet the Board of Supervisors.